Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

This is one of the best thing that have happened to me in Japan – becoming a squatter and I love it.

When I arrived I saw old people around 80’s squatting and my eyes were close to popping out of my head. The western lifestyle makes us disabled without us knowing it and we are given that lifestyle from we’re babies.

I’ve now become much better at it but in the beginning even though I was rather flexible compared to other European I had my challenges. Guys this is serious for your health so please carry on reading.

Yes I’ve become a squatter both because of the health issue but also because of the comfort in it … and no I haven’t cracked  a vein in my brain ;-D I won’t lie it was hard in the beginning but I’ve gotten used to squatting while staying here in Japan both going on the toilet, taking my bath etc. even sitting with the leg crossed.

Squatting is better for the body and has many benefits like:

  • you stay flexible and if you can’t do it now get started. When I started I had to hold on to the water pipe to keep my balance. I look ridiculous and sometimes I wondered if there were hidden cameras.
  • it’s easier to empty the bladder and the gut while squatting because it give a natural position to do that, instead of cloaking it all and then have to pressure to get it out. This cloaking up  also helps you to get more problems when you get older.
  • your legs doesn’t fall asleep while sitting on the toilet (mine does)
  • your rear end is easier to clean after a #2
  • nobody uses the bathroom for 30 minutes before getting in scape ;-D

I actually miss having access to a squatting toilet now because here in Tokyo everything is so westernized compared to Oita.

Again if you can’t it’s not to late to start squatting 😉 and don’t give me the I’m to old or I’m to stiff – all excuses – just start doing what you can and you’ll get there. When I can do it, you can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

