Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

The first day I arrived in the evening so much day it wasn’t but I found the hotel and love it. I found some food and went to bed.

Day two was a wizard day – the only plan I had was to find the tourist office and then take it from there since it was pouring down. I didn’t understand where people were on the street but I found a system of under ground streets and there people were, lots of shops and very efficient. Since I started my day a little late I went for lunch and found a fruit restaurant where I got beef with fruit and rice. It actually tasted amazing.

At the tourist office I got a city map and decided to visit a very famous hot spring / onsen in the area of Obaida. I also learned that I can ride for free in the JR lines because of my Japan Rail Pass.

Going to the Obaida area was a good choice since it wasn’t raining there. The onsen was easy to find but since I’ve two very small tattoos I was asked to leave so that was a bummer but nothing is so bad that it’s not good. The area was amazing and got some good pictures. I got my feet done, got a new umbrella since the old one died suddenly.

Around 16 I took the boat back to the mainland and enjoyed the incredible view from the water front. From there I found the subway and went to a huge temple where there was a ceremony and 10 monks was chanting. It was so uplifting to listen to. After I went to the Tokyo Tower where I reach to get up before the daylight disappeared. Up in the tower mayhem was on because they were producing a TV-show but I found a place to sit and waited for the darkness so I got pictures in the night too.

Since it was a long day and it had started raining again, therefore I headed back to the hotel, but first I needed some more food. It was so happy when I was in my cell again because I had been walking a lot and my legs and bag was hurting and needed the rest ๐Ÿ˜€

Tokyo is definitely a big city and the mentality of people is different but they are still very helpful when I ask for help.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

