Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

snubadiving captain cookI’ve been traveling around the States and Hawaii. Being a animal lover like me snorkeling is a must and yes I knew I couldn’t expect being treated like a princess all over even though the company I used 2 of the times on Hawai’i (The Big Island) was absolutely amazing.

If you don’t know my story, then very short I’ve motor sensoric dyspraxia and one of my hurdles is that I get sea legs when I’ve been weightless in water. On a good day I look a bit drunk back on shore and on a really bad day I can hardly waddle around. I then sit down and just wait a while. If I’m on a rocking boat I sit and just shove myself around with my arms to be safe.

Going on snorkeling tours often gives me a lot of questions, which I  understand but it somehow takes a bit of the fun. Therefore I now have found the magic answer 😀 when people ask I just say I’m part time mermaid with a giggle and people just smiles at me like it’s the most natural thing in the world !!! – Ok case closed and I love it.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

