Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

IMG_4756The only reason why I started in New York was because I wanted to eat a dessert at Serendipity 3 (on my 101-list) and yes being so close I felt like I had to stay a couple of days. I must admit that I had a pretty bad impression of New York because of the media, and it turned out that nothing was true. I absolutely love New York and I’ve to come back to spend more time. Why?

  • Hardly any crime according to locals
  • People are so friendly and helpful
  • Food is amazing
  • The city is organised so it’s very simple to find the way
  • There is so much to do and see beside ground zero and the lady of liberty

I stayed at the YMCA and that’s the best place to be for a girl like me. First I got at good discount over the internet and then the hostel is in direkt connection with a 6 storage fitness center with 2 swimming pools, sauna and amazing bath facilities.  In the locker room I met so many women who was outgoing and just lovely people and I had a blast.

The staff was outstanding, kind and helpful. One of the security had the most amazing Brooklyn dialect just like hearing Robert De Niro playing an Italian mafia boss. I just had to talk to him to hear that dialect – same effect as talking to scottish or irish men.

Since I only had 3 days and it mostly was pouring rain I only went to Empire State Building, Central park and else I took a ride with a hop-on hop-off buss and saw both up-town and down-town.

Next time I’ll have to see:
– high line park
– Astoria hotel (movie location)
– take the ferry around the Manhattan
– China town and little Italy
– Soho
– Harlem
– Brooklyn and Bronz
– Roosevelt Island
– If possible see a football game at the stadion
– etc.

In the subway there is always happening something like musicians, artists etc.

New York is a multi cultural city and that makes it very exciting to be there. Most people are speaking in a way so they lift each other. The yellow caps are just amazing to watch and the traffic in general. Today when I waves for a yellow cap (raining and I had to walk 30 minutes with 30 kg of luggage to the train station) the one from 3 lanes away broke out at just drove right towards me in high speed in a straight line and no accidents happened. It’s funny to see what a wave can do 😃

Again I’ll be back

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

