Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

at last on the ghan

Traveling alone is amazing but it has also given me a huge gift of time to think and that is both good and bad 😉 I’ve time to reflect over the life I’m putting behind me and the future. What did I do right and what areas I can approve in. What do I want to focus on in life short term and long term etc.

Beside that traveling alone makes it a lot easier to get in contact with locals and other tourists traveling alone therefore I’ve got some really amazing experiences.

When I arrived in Sydney the 9th of March I was mentally tired from the last 5 years but kept focusing on what I want, though I didn’t have the energy to go into 100% boot camp. I then got a maui massage that changed a lot for me because since that I’ve had no nerve tics from the dyspraxia and I’ve a good sleep every night now except two nights which is a major improvement. Therefore I’ve used a lot of time sleeping and recovering with good food and training. The trip to Great Barrier Reef was epic but physically challenging in the good way so I’ve used the last week on recovering.

Yesterday morning I woke up and something felt different. I chose run right away and I met 2 of my favorite lifeguards who saw me last year and had a chat – and one of them commented on how good I’m looking now and that made me realise I’m on the right track. Combined with listening to Mateuzs’ motivational speeches I felt like a fog lifted and I got several piece in my life puzzle to fall into place.

It’s like I’ve taken a leap of faith and my life puzzle has been taken apart and I need to put it all together in a new way. Just to be clear I love the process 😃 and I began to think about life and survival. It’s all about strength but not “how hard you can hit” –  it’s more “how hard a blow you can take” and get up again.

People that know me IRL have heard my mantras like:

  • I’m not finished when I’m tired, I’m finished when I’m done
  • You always have a choice
  • When life serves you lemon make lemonade and when they get too big move away from the power plant.
  • You might not be able to change the circumstances but you can choose how to react
  • If you hate Monday you’re in the wrong job
  • What you send out you get back (law of attraction)
  • It’s not about how you fall or how many times you fall – it’s about how you get up again
  • It’s better to take a chance than regretting not taking the chance
  • It’s never to late

This is my attitude 99% of the time and some days I believe that what brought me to this attitude beside kick-boxing is being borned with motor sensoric dyspraxia and a good portion of determination.

Through my life I’ve met so many people that already in early age has surrendered and given up on life and is just fighting to survive the day. They hate Monday and have count downs to the next weekend because they’ve a job they hate or just not thrive in. They are so focused on all that can go wrong and choosing to let fear control their life and using a lot of excuses for why not making the changes that is needed to turn life around. Often they’ve never told anybody about it just assumed that nobody wants to listen or help.

I know it’s hard because the last five years my life has been really hard and it has been like driving a car on a really dark road where I only could see what the light from the car made visible. So I just had to move forward in hope that I would get out of the darkness again. Now I’m getting my reward for moving forward every day step by step and have a time where I do stuff from my 101 things to do when you survive – I’m out in the daylight again and loving it.

In the end guys it’s all about your attitude and you’re the only one who can change your own lives and change comes from doing things different or do it a new way.

Comments on: "Reflection from a time-out" (2)

  1. Richard L Treat Jr. said:

    You have got t so very right! I am so very proud of your accomplishments. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

