Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

On and off days

Even on holiday you can have one of these days where you just want to sit down and laugh  😀 And yes I’m talking of experience – actually I’ve had two in a row.

Yesterday I got up 5:30 since I had my skydive and would be picked up about 30 minutes walk from here. It was raining and not just a nice rain shower, no it was pouring down and even with my rain coat and -trousers I was soaking wet arriving to the pick-up place because the water came in everywhere. Then the bus trip to Wollongong took an amazingly long time because there were several roadworks. But on the plus side yesterday I did my skydive and I’ll write about it later. Beside that a lady from the skydive crew dried my hoodie for me while I was in the air – what a sweetheart. After skydiving I met Fuzz at Bondi Beach and had a cosy time and then the rain came so I just used an uber cap to come home.

Today started ok because it had been raining all night and it stopped in time before I left for training and it stayed that way until I arrived on Bondi Beach, then we had a little rain that stopped when my session started (thank you 🙂 ) – talk about being lucky). On the costal walk home I had the rain in my back so my power walking I reached home without getting soaked 🙂
Today I’d planned to wash my clothes while cutting and fixing my hair  but my landlord was washing her stuff – f*ck ! what to do (I’m wearing my last pieces of clothing) – I went on the internet + asked my landlord and learned that there was a laundry shop pretty close to here and I got my stuff and left. It had apparently been closed so no such thing. I found a couple of places on the internet but the phone numbers wasn’t in use. I’d to go back to the bnb and returned to the bus stop but the local school had just finished and the streets was filled with children. It would probably have taken me 20-30 minutes to get a bus, therefore I chose to walked back.

Now  I’m back in the bnb and fortunately the washing machine is free and the sun is up with a kind breeze so my clothes will be dry in a couple of hours LOL (hopefully 😀 )

All these small challenges when you’re living in a new area while traveling 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

