Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

While being in London I started on of the big points on my 101-list – abseiling which I’ve wanted to do for a long time. Combination with that I found a climbing center where I could go and exercise.

Back in the good old 2007’es I wall climbed and unfortunately had to stop because of a work accident where my hip was damaged. Fortunately I managed to take security class level 1 and 2. Therefore I decided that it’s time to go on the wall and reach new heights and I did it (14 meters) and proudly I’m on a 4,5-5 on the European climbing scale. Considering I couldn’t walk back in the 2011 and have been through a major rehab I’m so happy ๐Ÿ˜€

I worked with an instructor and have had a blast, so Friday we went into the tower of the castle where the center is and I actually abseiled almost 30 meters twice and not just normal abseiling but free abseiling. That was so much fun, even if I was so nervous the first time that I couldn’t remember to tie my own knots ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope to continue climbing because I learned that I don’t trust my body even if I’m really strong now thanks to my awesome PT in Norway. Therefore, if I continue, I’ll learn to coordinate my body better and I’ll learn to trust my body again.

Comments on: "Climbing to new heights" (2)

  1. Richard L Treat Jr. said:

    WOW I am so very proud of you, keep it up please!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Richard – I’m so stoked that I could do it without getting any spasm/tics ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

