Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

IMG_3269 copyThe ride of my life has started and I’m so relieved :). I started Friday on my new life and first stop was Copenhagen. I was lucky to meet up with an amazing danish lady Ulla from my fitness center in the airport so time went fast. In Copenhagen I’m visiting my bonus father Knud and as always we’re having a really good time 🙂

IMG_3270 copySaturday we went shopping and I’d forgotten how amazing it is to shop in a place where there is lots of organic fruit and vegetables. I’m  in heaven and loving it 🙂

Later we went to Gladsaxe Hallen and saw The Danish Championship in in-door rowing where Knud’s granddaughter won her class. Normally I’m a sports ignorant but I like watching when somebody I know is participating and on top Astrid did an amazing job. I got so inspired but I know rowing is out of my reach because of my IMG_3290 copyback but I’m so going to get strong and start participating in military/obstacle races 🙂

Today – Monday – I had invited Knud on a very old restaurant called “Det Lille Apotek” (The small pharmacy) for a early celebration of his upcoming birthday. As a bonus I could check of a point on my 101 things to do when you survive list. The place is quiet famous in Copenhagen because of the amazing service and traditional danish food. We got a fish dish called “stjerneskud” (shooting star). It’s a steamed and a butter fried flounder filet served with asparagus, scrimps, caviar, slices of lemon and dill. We’re still full 😀

The weather is typical grey danish winter so it IMG_3317 copyrains and is windy but we take a walk every day and beside that I get a lot of needed rest and sleep. Beside that I’ve prepared my luggage for my trip so all is ready for my adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

