Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

I’m sitting here and watching the snow fall and looking back on 2015. This year has been so weird because so much has happened both good and challenging stuff.

The year started at the Intensive care unite where my mother had 4 days before she died. 3 days after I left for what ended up to be a life changing holiday in Sydney, Australia. For the first time in my life I found a place where I feel like home. I love the mentality, the nature, the food, the people, the lifestyle, being close to the ocean etc.

Since that I’ve worked on increasing my chances of being allowed to immigrate to Australia, which is difficult if you want to do it the legal way and that is the only way for me 😃

From March I’ve been working hard with my PT on building muscles so I can get strong – why? so I can do what I want like surfing, obstacle races, street work-out etc. –  I knew it would be hard but it has been worth it because my PT Niklas Wintherbo has done an amazing job. What surprised me was how many people that tried to talk me out of it instead of supporting me – the even more tragic thing is that these people are the couch potatoes.

I’ve sold most of my stuff, sent some boxes to a friend to be stored while I’m gone and the funny part was it gave me freedom. I thought that I would meet a lot of resistance from the people around me but the people that are close to me is backing me up 100% on starting building a new life.

I became a part of the 101-gang (101 things to do when you survive founded by Greig Trout) and met amazing people who thinks like me. This gang is absolutely amazing just like Greig Trout and what do we do? We care about each other and we help Greig raise money for charity and we follow our dreams.

I got so fed up with my life in the autumn that I ended up quitting my job and is taking a leap of faith. I’ve to finish my contract at work but the 29th of January I’m leaving Norway and going to travel for a while.

Now I’ve one amazing year in front of me with a lot of traveling, exercising/active lifestyle, proper food in a good quality and  if you want you can follow my blog.

I wish everybody in here a New Year filled with success, good experience and love – and please go out and spread some kindness/a.r.c. (pro life action).

Comments on: "Don’t be afraid to start over" (2)

  1. debra said:

    AMAZED by you … wishing your strength and determination to ALL …. especially those with issues to overcome in their health and for wellBEing …. adore you…..for you “gave it all up” ….everything you have known, to live a Bigger and deeper life….I applaud and love you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

