Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

1991 bungee jumping copyThis morning it stroke me that what I’m doing, by quitting my job and go traveling and following my dream, is just like the first time I bungee jumped. Going there and getting the equipment on is exciting. Standing on the edge just before the jump and looking down gives major reactions in the body like the stomach makes somersaults, butterflies in the throat, jelly in the knees, and the brain is flat-lining. Then while slowly leaning over the edge to start the jump the whole body including the brain thinks “I’m going to die” and then while flying thought the air that seems to take several minutes (1-2 seconds in reality) the feeling turns into pure joy and loving life because of the amazing feeling of being weightless and flying and just realise that all is good.

Looking back at the last 10 months I can see the patterns. The excitement, the fear, the I’m so going to die if I do it etc. but now after taking the decision and just letting go I’m thrilled and so believe in it all and the feeling that all is good is so wonderful and I’ll “fly”. Now I just feel like 91 days left is way to long time but at the same time there are so many things to do so in the end those days will be appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

