Bumblebee Girl on Mission Possible

Friends or not

A little while ago I read an article about friendships – how to recognise a good friend and how to recognise the friends that might not be a friend in the end. The article was very thought-provoking because since April 2011 I’ve really seen who my real friends are from the group of people I considered my social circle. It was amazing to see how people changed because suddenly I was the one who needed help and I didn’t have the energy to care for others in the same degree as before.

In all – Right now I’ve a very little but exclusive group of people I consider friends and they are the ones that I know care about me. The support I’ve got the last 4,5 years has been priceless even if it’s long distance (by phone or computer) since I live in Norway now.

I don’t blame any of the so called friends who I’ve lost because I was the one letting them use me. In all I’ve been really good at becoming friends with people who liked me because I was the one to fall back on when nothing else worked. I’ve had people I called friends who only contacted me when they needed to “throw up” and when all was good I didn’t hear from them. The last part was annoying but I did gain from the friendships because it made me feel important to a certain degree.

The few friends I’ve left now are real friends no matter what and distance. In some awkward way I love that this has happened even if I feel pretty lonely a lot of the time. The good thing is that I’m open to new people and the type of people I want to attract now are quiet different from before. The most important factor are positive people 🙂

Comments on: "Friends or not" (5)

  1. Friend~~!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cultivate Wellness said:

    It’s a long road to figuring this out sometimes! I’m 41 and am still learning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

